Reviews | JazzMan Ltd

Reviews

Many, many thanks to all who have posted reviews on the app: they’re both accurate & encouraging.

“An absolute stunner of a synth” IOSMARS review.

"JazzMan Ltd find something unique to bring to an increasingly crowded iOS synth market place” musicappblog.


App-Store User Reviews


Super Synthie, gut zum lernen ★★★★★

by VoxxFalk - Version - 1.1 - Feb 20, 2015

Macht Spaß mit dem Teil rumzuspielen.Alles ist übersichtlich erklärt. Die Hilfe ist echt eine sinnvoll Idee.


Love it! ★★★★★

by Vavotommy - Version - 1.1 - Feb 15, 2015

Well, I got just about every iPad synth there is. Lots of them are deleted. I thought I had it all. Until Zed. Amazing. Get it. You won't be sorry.


Great soundscapes. ★★★★★

by X_Sakis - Version - 1.1 - Feb 9, 2015

Really unique sounds, true VA synth engine


Great Sound Details ★★★★★

by polarpaul - Version - 1.1 - Feb 8, 2015

You might want to look into how well this synth will run on your device if you have an older one. The synth has a small foot print, IAA, midi, midi learn, Audiobus with state savings, can be used as an effect, a detailed manual, clear signal flow, and a multitude of synthesis types. This would be an excellent synth to learn how to make your own presets as there are animated wave forms throughout the app that show how your changes effect the signal as you add or change controls.


This synth has a mallet! ★★★★★

by Long words - Version - 1.1 - Feb 10, 2015

Works with audio as a effect which is a big deal to me. Every synth should have this option. The more I explore, the more impressed I become. Also of note is that this synth is the first I've seen to have a mallet. The first use that came to my mind is drums but in the tutorial it states strings. This is easily one of my top five iOS. synths and I have many. Support is top notch.


Dynamique et très poly ★★★★★

by Syl-Icone - Version - 1.1 - Feb 17, 2015

La dynamique des son rendus est saisisante. Je m'attache à testé les synthés virtuels au plus grave (perdant souvent en dynamique, selon la synthèse) et plus aigüe (laissant entendre des sifflements paralèlles au son). Les graves de ZED sont puissant est définis, et même les plus hautes notes restent inaltérées. La présence, du compteur de ressources CPU, et une idée, qui devrait inspirer d'autres développeurs. Ce synthétiseur modulaire peut créer des sons très organiques avec des harmoniques riches. La modularité de la bête, son originalité et les synthèses utilisés, prouvent aux travers les presets fournis, que ce synthétiseur est un nouveau ténor dans le monde de l'app musicale.


Top ★★★★★

by Nico W(alker) - Version - 1.1 - Feb 9, 2015

Et universel en plus :) c'est devenu rare!


Innovative synth architecture but too CPU intensive for iPad2 ★★

by Nitpick Pete - Version - 1.1 - Feb 7, 2015

Excellent options of Physical Modeling that are unavailable on most any other synth app, but many no workie with iPad2. Especially the String Modeler in the Spring Box section. One should want to limit that to 24 or so of the 88 available, remove all other effects, and only play a couple of notes at a time with older devices. Other developers at least let people know that newer devices are required for full functionality. Far better working synth apps available out there for iPad2. Call me disappointed. At least it doesn't take up much memory...the description shows 4.8 MB, but actually sits on 9.5 MB according to my Settings page. Still, a small enough footprint that I'll keep working with it. Perhaps an update may come along to sort out some of the CPU inefficiencies?

Note: this is actually well documented in the app description. The iPad Air 2 is about 16 times faster than the original iPad. Zed Synth pushes the boundaries in sound synthesis and that does come at a CPU cost!


Nicely done! ★★★★★

by Eriptron - Version - 1.1 - Feb 6, 2015

I went to their web site and after listening to there demo for maybe 10 seconds, this was a no brainer. I bought it and went back to their web site and finished their demo. Zed synth looks to have the flexibility that I've been looking for. I like the they APPRECIATE having a key hold button. The key hold acts like a third hand allowing more dynamic and diverse sounds to be generated. I especially like the context sensitive help. The sound is good and using vertical movement for fine tuning the selected control and horizontal adjustment is gross adjustment. There is a lot to explore here. I know what I'm doing this weekend! :-)


Fantastic app ! ★★★★★

by 1000-Stars - Version - 1.1 - Feb 14, 2015

Five stars !


Top ★★★★★

by Nico W(alker) - Version - 1.1 - Feb 9, 2015

Et universel en plus :) c'est devenu rare!


Bello ★★★★★

by Horace the great - Version - 1.1 - Feb 13, 2015

Gran bel synth che offre possibilità di sintesi molto interessanti e diverse dagli altri synth su ios. Consigliato.




Note: you might not see the following reviews yet in your regional app store as at present too few reviews have been submitted (particularly outside the US).


© JazzMan Ltd 2015